Posted by: Kiran Vaidya | April 17, 2007

Drizzle in April

Dont be surprised..its Pune. The weather here is as unpredictable as the Indian cricket team.Β  There is light drizzle for the past 3 days in Pune. It reminded me of a poem I had composed last year on the first rains in first week of June. I was working in FDS completing my MCA internship and was thinking of going to Khadakwasla dam with my friends and was missing our annual ritual.

Pahila Pavsala
Kiti chaan vatavaran padla aahe aaj sakali,
Vatata jau apan mitra dharnakathi.

Pahat basu na sampnara nila pani,
Ani gau aplya avadti gani.

Jithe bolayala lagnar nahit shabd chaar,
Karan shantatach bolel,
shantatach hasvel
ani shantatach radvel…

-Kiran Vaidya

Responses

  1. ur blog makes a great read kiran! keep it up πŸ™‚

    guess u might want to try ur hand at short stories n compile them into a book at some later point. what say?

  2. thnx a lot revathi!! felt nice reading ur comment. well regarding ur suggestion ..not even thought of..if i publish a book probably only u will read πŸ˜‰ it

    btw whats up with u nowadays..

    thnx again!!

  3. hey grt poem! liked it lotz… n ya get things published… Have me added to your reader list which started off with revathi up here πŸ™‚

  4. hehe, see, the readers list has already gotten rolling πŸ˜€

    all well with me yaar. sab theek chalu hai. joined ur clan n got into the IT world tho i never dreamt or imagined to do so. right now life is just too much of a routine. so its time to reinvent.

    whats news with u? how hv u been?

    tk care,

    R πŸ™‚

  5. Kiran ugich udu nakos. Just think hw mukul will react to ur idea of publishing book :-)) Book jara jastha hotay. Tu Karan johar aahes..fukta senti lihitos. tu ‘Agra lekh’ chagla lihishil..pan book nahi.

    Btw still remember that day..While u wr composing charolya in FDS me and mukul wr enjoyin @ Sihagad.

  6. Sneha->Thnx a lot.
    Manmit-> “Kujkya” defines u appropriately.

  7. Kujkya kay? I m ur true critic.

    Ok ur allowed to publish ur book if it satisfies following conditions :
    1) Number of pages should not be more than that of ‘Champak’.
    2) Every page should have @lst one coloured picture.
    3) Picture should be self-explanatory i.e thr shld nt b ne need to read d underlying text.
    4) NO EXAMPLES or faltu analogy in btw.
    5) U shldnt cross chk ur frnds regarding whtr they hav actually read ur book or not :-))

    bas..do this and u r allowed to publish ur book.

  8. Kiran, I knw u r self motivated so al this wont affect u … but dude honestly pass on the below msg to Manmeet-

    For Manmeet: ha ha ha ha… amazing conditions! khup impressed on ur sense a’ humor! and pls ignore this if u wer serious πŸ˜‰

  9. nothin new? busy aahes ka?

  10. BUSYYYY!!
    ya probably ,since i leave office after 12 and goto work at 10.
    Manmit-> my dear critic, that certainly doesnt mean that i work for just 2 hours..it means i am in company effectively 14 hours πŸ˜‰

  11. “Pi-pip” me pan gardi karto..Busy me pan aahe. I hope ur BINARYMAN comes out to rescue me..so dat i can get my leave.

  12. Write sumthing..Khup diwas zale tula criticis karun :-))

  13. hey Manmeet- I think Kiran’s BINARYMAN’s visited ma workplace… coz ma boss happily granted me a good 4 day leave! (including the weekend to extend it! Sorry Kiran cant help but mention the week end!) howzzz dat! thanx a ton to his imagination πŸ˜€

    Too bad it doesnot visit u, Kiran πŸ˜‰

  14. I hate him. He is too biased. He always does that with me. He is “my God” but wil never help me.

    He is a big flirt. Sneha ..be a bit careful.. He also has the powers of HollowMan πŸ˜‰

    Girls leave our office at 9 pm bcos they r “GIRLS”…and I work post 12 ..still he never cares for me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

