Posted by: Kiran Vaidya | April 13, 2007

Binaryman

GOD

Why do only kids are fascinated by superheros?? We enjoy watching Spiderman, Superman, Batman ,Mr. Incredible..atleast I do.  Its been about a month and I am just coding and most of time is spent in removing bugs or errors from my code. That’s part of my job, but what I hate the most is spending time in resolving issues like Server not starting up in my Java IDE or pieces of code which run on one machine but don’t run on another machine, basically problems which don’t have a particular, fixed solution. We (programmers) face these idiotic problems almost daily.  

That’s when I think of my BINARYMAN. Who the hell is BINARYMAN? First of all give him respect.  Well, Binaryman is my imaginary God who helps me out in solving problems which don’t have any solutions.  

He is 6ft. with 1’s & 0’s covering his basic body parts. He is a gadget freak and always carries the latest gizmos. Once He even was talking on IPhone.   I like his way of solving the problems. Sometimes He will send a sweet colleague to help me out or sometimes my BOSS will come at my desk to solve it. Sometimes the delivery date gets postponed and sometimes we(me and the “sweet” colleague) will forget about the hopeless problem and spend time just chatting together, forgetting that we are sitting in the office…me spending most of  the time simply watching her sweet smile and her million-dollar dimple…making me realize that there are many more important things in life than fixing bugs in my own code. Unfortunately both my God and His solutions are imaginary. Well..I just wish He exists!! 

Responses

  1. Oh but he does, he does…

  2. If he exists, why doesnt He work for me on weekends…and why did my boss switch this “sweet” colleague to another team??

  3. Probably coz’ the “sweet” colleague was creeped out by the mound of disgusting goop that is you!! LoL

  4. hey finally u penned down your binaryman! grt!
    n for the ‘sweet, tweet’ colleague of yours… I agree to the comment above by… huh… Avadhut… word to word 😉

  5. If u ever thgt of sketching ur binaryman on silverscreen then i would like to see Suman playing the Binaryman character.

  6. Was this sweet colleague ‘C’ ??

  7. […] Sometime back I had introduced the concept of Binaryman- a superhero who helps programmers in need. In our Hindu mythology we have millions of Gods. Infact […]

  8. […] back I had introduced the concept of Binaryman- a superhero who helps programmers in need. In our Hindu mythology we have millions of Gods. Infact […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

