Posted by: Kiran Vaidya | November 5, 2006

I played cricket..finally

After a gap of probably 1.5 yrs I played FULL PITCH cricket. It was really great fun. In 2 (out of 3) of my innings I got out hitting the ball (without a double digit score) on the tar road directly and was given out as per the rules decided by 2-3 of us to which I had agreed. Why? Why did I say OK to that useless rule. The next day my right hand was paining like hell. Just 12 deliveries from my right hand …enough to expose my weakness. However highlight was me playing a silly shot towards thirdman and running 6 runs on overthrow. Then it rained kutte & billi. We were forced to stop our play. My guilty mind was observing the frustration on everyone’s face. I was probably the only one who was extremely happy for 3 reasons.
1) I had finished my batting.
2) As it is our team was losing..something like 12 needed from 4 overs..a situation where even Zimbabwe will seal a victory.
3) Third and the most important reason- Bcos of the heavy rains my Adidas shoes, which were gifted by my bro, were washed…something i was thinking of for the past 3 months.

Leave a Reply

Categories

