Posted by: Kiran Vaidya | October 24, 2006

BenchMark

This picture resembles what all Software Engineers working in Top Indian IT Companies fear for. Ya, ur right it’s the Bench Period. For those who are not acquainted with this word it means you are just on the payroll of the company, but not allocated on any project meaning no work. It’s a very frustrating phase where the only competition with your peers is in Flash games. In my organization it’s called as Business Wait. It’s just like calling the driver of a VOLVO Bus a Captain. I have just finished with my training and I am on “Business Wait”. Hopefully this phase will end asap.

Responses

  1. He he…Funny u are..hey, here is a link to a nice flash game I think U’d like:
    http://64.246.26.61/flash/bubbles.swf

  2. […] On 17th July I completed 2 years in my organization. I have already written on my bench phase and then once I was allocated on a project. Our project is going on for the last 2 years almost and […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

